County Masters News

First <<  1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8   >> Last

10th March 2024

Nott’s 55s team beat Yorkshire

Nott’s 55s team travelled to play Yorkshire on Sunday 10th March.
The team won one Men’s, three Ladies and three Mixed rubbers, resulting in a 7-5 win to the Nott’s side.
Karen Gleave and Loraine Buck were both unbeaten in the match. Playing together in the Ladies doubles.
Karen with partner Warwick Mooney at 1st Mixed.
Loraine playing with partner Neil Franklin at 2nd Mixed.

The team next play their final league match of the season against League leaders Lancashire on March 24th at Bolton.

55s Team:-
Karen Gleave, Sally Moore, Jerry Deacon – Crusader B.C.
Loraine Buck – Forest B.C.
Sarah Heathcote – Bingham B.C.
Warwick Mooney, Graeme Wallace – Beeston Valley B.C.
Neil Franklin – Boots B.C.

First <<  1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8   >> Last